9 Douglas County teachers receive Boettcher recognition

Foundation awards educators for their influence while teaching state's top students


Nine Douglas County School District teachers are recipients of the Boettcher Foundation's Teacher Recognition Award.

According to a news release, the annual award honors educators for their exemplary influence in educating some of the state's top students. Each teacher was nominated by a student, who is a finalist for the Boettcher Scholarship.

The recipients of the Boettcher Teacher Recognition Award receive a plaque, a personalized tribute from the student who selected him or her, and a $500 grant to be used for a project or activity to benefit students.

This year's winners from Douglas County are:

  • Tia Yaryan, Castle View High School
  • Monte Sutton, Castle View High School
  • Kelsey Faletra, Douglas County High School
  • Matt Leach, Douglas County High School
  • Deborah Lynch, Highlands Ranch High School
  • Shannon Vance, Mountain Vista High School
  • Jody Lanterna-Lewis, Mountain Vista High School
  • Susanne Petri, Rock Canyon High School
  • Sanae Popplewell, Rock Canyon High School


Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.